Commission for Reasearching Suspected Scientific Misconduct

The Senate of the University appoints a standing commission to investigate the suspicion of scientific misconduct. The Commission shall consist of eight members, namely five university professors, one each from the fields of natural sciences, humanities, law, social sciences and medicine, as well as an academic assistant and a member of the student body. Each member shall have an deputy. The ombudsperson and the deputy ombudsperson shall be members of the Commission in an advisory capacity. In addition, there is an external member of the Commission who is qualified as a judge and appointed by the Senate for a period of 3 years. The Commission may consult other members of the University in an advisory capacity.

Commission members

  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Karsten Schneider, FB 03 (Head of the Commission)
  • Niklas Spahr
  • Prof. Dr. Walburgis Brenner, FB 04

Deputizing members

  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Elke Gurlit, FB 03
  • Miene Waziri
  • Dr. Annette Schmitt, FB 02

External member

  • Birgit Nennstiel, Landesprüfungsamt für Juristen beim Ministerium der Justiz

Advisory memebers

  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Alfred Hornung, FB 05
  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Hans Zischler, FB 10